wade dunbar insurance update

full moon oyster bar 300x250

Sandhills Tree 300x250

election 2018

It is almost time for the start of the 2018 local election season with a number of seats available here at the County and State level. Listed below are the offices that are scheduled for this coming election year along with the name of the current incumbent. For people interested in running for office the filing period begins on February 12th.

NC State Senate
Senate District 29* Jerry Tillman - Rep

NC House of Representatives
House District 52* Jamie Boles - Rep
House District 78* Allen Ray McNeill - Rep

County Commissioners
Residency District I* Catherine Graham - Rep
Residency District III* Otis Ritter - Rep
Residency District V* Jerry Daeke - Rep

Neil Godfrey - Rep

Clerk of Court
Susan Hicks – Rep

Register of Deeds
Judy Martin - Rep

Board of Education
Residency District III* Charles Lambert

Board of Education (2 seats) At Large
Libby Carter
Ed Dennison


Filing Period
Feb. 12 at Noon - Feb. 28 at Noon
Board of Elections office during normal business hours

May 8, 2018
Books Close: 4/13
Absentee by mail: 3/19 - 5/1
One Stop (Early Voting): 4/19 - 5/5

General Election
Nov. 6, 2018
Books Close: 10/12
Absentee by mail: 9/7 - 10/30
One Stop (Early Voting): 10/18 - 11/3

*Candidates must reside in the specified district in order to run for this office.


Southmoore New Ad February 2018